This question is in regards to the PCB editor of Altium Nexsus 2.1.7.
When moving a routed room (A) over another routed room (B) and then moving the room A again (I.e. pausing over room B by releasing the LMB), the traces B are then moved with room A. In other words, B's tracks are transferred into A.
I would expect the traces to stay with the room that they were routed in originally. Is there any way to achieve this? I.e to assign tracks to rooms such that they cannot be transferred to other rooms?
Curiously, when selecting "RMB->Room Actions-> Select Room connections" on room B, only the original traces of B highlighted, the "stolen" tracks of A are not...
It is a very similar issue to what was asked here (No resolution): https://www.edaboard.com/showthread.php?377851-ALTIUM-Move-room-without-moving-other-layers-track